coderapi.blogg.se

Bernie mac i ain't scared tribute torrent
Bernie mac i ain't scared tribute torrent





bernie mac i ain
  1. #Bernie mac i ain't scared tribute torrent how to#
  2. #Bernie mac i ain't scared tribute torrent series#

Once filming got underway, what did you envision? I think it's one of the best things I've ever done. Then, to hear it from his voice about how he juggled jobs at United Parcel Service (UPS) and Wonder Bread how he tried to make decisions to leave those jobs that had more security and take the shot he needed to take, it just really became a more compelling film. It was really just the juxtaposition of him as a comedian and him as a father that made it work. We had a lot of Bernie Mac interviews that Rhonda made available and when you see the film, you'll see that Bernie kind of talks us through his life-and what he doesn't talk us through, Je'Niece, who's fabulous in the film by the way, does interviews with people and talks about the early days when Bernie took her around to his film shoots and comedy nights. What did his daughter share with you about her famous father? When she agreed to that, I met with his daughter Je'Niece at his Chicago home and we spent about four hours talking about him. I then told her that I wanted to come to her home, go through pictures and old videotapes and talk about what Bernie was really like-maybe get some of the people he worked with to also talk to us and then I could document his life.

bernie mac i ain

We hit it off and we talked about two or three times. I guess she had been approached a couple of times and turned it down, but then, she felt for some reason that the time was right. How did she react when you asked her about doing a film on Bernie Mac? I asked Rhonda if she minded if I did a film about him. I gave her a call and I think I called her at a time when she was feeling the same way I was about Bernie, which is that he was away from the scene because he had passed and people weren't talking about him as much. I had just finished a film on another comedian, Sam Kinison, and then one day, I just got the instinct to look up Bernie's widow, Rhonda McCullough. I feel like his upbringing, his attitude toward family, his attitude towards life-the way he talked-I just relate to it.ĭid you ever try to connect with him before he passed?įor years, I was hoping to work with Bernie Mac-I hoped to come across him and either do a special or a film.

#Bernie mac i ain't scared tribute torrent how to#

I've always been a huge fan of his work and there is something about him essentially that I identify with-I'm not sure how to put my finger on it but it's kind of a soulful, spiritual place. I know a lot of people-I would say 75% of the people anyone knows the name of, I have met and worked with, but Bernie Mac is one I never did meet. I did a bunch of shows for the Viacom group and I got involved in comedy about 20 years ago for television. How did you become involved with this project? I don't get much to the clubs anymore, but I do follow it online.

bernie mac i ain

I've always loved comedy and comedians-I know a lot of them personally.

#Bernie mac i ain't scared tribute torrent series#

Here, filmmaker Robert Small discusses I Ain't Scared of You: A Tribute to Bernie Mac (premiering on Comedy Central, February 2012), which pays homage to the late comedian and actor's Chicago roots, career and family life, and also tells why his legacy should never be forgotten.Īlong with some of pop culture's most popular series including "MTV Unplugged," you're behind numerous stand-up comedy specials and documentaries-are you a huge comedy fan? Interview Wed Interview with Robert Small, Director of I Ain't Scared of You: A Tribute to Bernie Macīernie Mac was undoubtedly one of Chicago's most beloved entertainment figures from a successful stand-up comedy career to his award-winning, self-titled sitcom to his big screen movies, he rose from local cult status to crossover superstardom.







Bernie mac i ain't scared tribute torrent